Small Town Rescue

Pawsibilities are Endless' catalog of rescue tales. When we say 'it's all going to the dogs' we mean it!

I <3 Dogs Wk2: The gals of Pawsibilities favorite pets!

So far this week we’ve heard and read a bunch of stories about loving pets from sweet Huskies to cats that embody the spirit of a canine. Honestly I’m lovin’ it! Don’t be shy, and share your story too. We want to hear about the animals that have touched your hearts, and it doesn’t have to be one that lives in your house. For today the gals of Pawsibilities would like to share a bit about our favorite pets.

Monica-

Best dog I ever had was a female blue heeler named Momma Dog. We called her that because the second we brought her home my little sister got into my mom’s makeup and before my mom could say anything to my sister, Momma Dog nipped her on the heel (not hurting her), like she was telling her “NO.” She did this with me and my siblings until she passed away at age 14. She never left our side and if she did she was keeping close watch to make sure we were making the right decisions. I remember one day playing in  my front yard and getting bit by a snake, hauled to the ER, and when I arrived back home and got into my room she kept me and her in my room and kept everyone else out and cuddled with me on my bed for two days. I am convinced it was her way of trying to apologize for what had happened because she tried to get the snake before it bit me. She was loyal, loving, caring, my best friend and my savior many times!

Lora-

I tend to live in the present. I’ve encounter a ton of animals and each one touches my heart in some way or another. So my favorite pets are the ones that reside with me and here’s why. Rachel, my son’s golden retriever, for knowing exactly when I need her. Bubba, the brindle killer dog who falls out of chairs, for his loyalty. Belle for acting like she’s 2 when she’s actually about 13; the sneaky act on the hunt for treats and still wanting to ride in the truck every chance she gets. Linda for making me laugh because you can’t do anything else when a dog uses your couches for hurdle practice and chases paper towels across the house. And  finally Miley for her kisses.

Landra- 

The dog of my life was a Great Dane mix, brindle sweetie named Koda. Koda didn’t live with me, she belonged to my parents. But from the moment we met we became best buds. Every time I would stay at my parents she slept with me– which was an experience since she was about the same length as I am. When I would call my parents on the phone if Koda heard my voice she would try to get as close to the phone as possible to hear me. There were also multiple times when I arrived for a visit and she was the first one out the door to greet me.  Unfortunately, our relationship was not meant to last the long haul and Koda has since passed on after only being in my life for 4 years. I will always remember her and her love for me. If I ever decide to add a dog to my home, or somehow stop being allergic to dog dander, I pray that I find someone as sweet as she was.

Thanks for reading about our favorite pets! Be sure to comment and tell us about yours. Not only do we want to hear your stories, but you have a chance to win some awesome prizes:  

A signed copy of Carolyn Jewel’s newest release NOT WICKED ENOUGH, and a signed copy of Theresa Romain’s Historical Romance Debut SEASON OF TEMPTATION. All you have to do is comment on any of our posts, or the participating blog’s posts this week (2/20-2/26). Winners will be announced next Monday (2/18).

 

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “I <3 Dogs Wk2: The gals of Pawsibilities favorite pets!

  1. Awwww, what sweet stories! It’s amazing how much animals can enrich our lives.

    Landra, I really hope you find a way to bring a dog into your home. I couldn’t do without mine.

Leave a Reply

