Small Town Rescue

Pawsibilities are Endless' catalog of rescue tales. When we say 'it's all going to the dogs' we mean it!

I <3 Dogs Tour Week 2: Tell us your favorite pet story!

Remember that little beagle that used to follow you around the woods in the summertime, or the basset hound that would chase your little brothers sniffing their butts because of dirty diapers? Maybe it’s that fuzzball cat that kept your feet warm in winter. Whatever the animal, whenever the animal tell us about your favorite pet. You don’t have one? Did you ever admire a friends pet? There’s lots of options here, so don’t be shy and pipe up! The rescue gals and I will have our favorite pet stories up on Wednesday so be sure to stop by and read our praise for the animals that have touched our hearts.

Participating Blogs:

Going From Nobody to Somebody -Thurs. (3/1)

Confessions of an Animal Junkie– Tues. (2/28/) and Thurs. (3/1)

Blog For Paws -Tues. (2./28)

Full Frontal Fantasy– Tues. (2/28)

Kay Elam Writes– Mon. (2/27)

Prize up for grabs this week: A signed copy of Carolyn Jewel’s newest release NOT WICKED ENOUGH, and a signed copy of Theresa Romain’s Historical Romance Debut SEASON OF TEMPTATION. All you have to do is comment on any of our posts, or the participating blog’s posts this week (2/20-2/26). Winner will be announced next Monday (2/18).

Carolyn Jewel. . . was born on a moonless night. That darkness was seared into her soul and she became an award winning author of historical and paranormal romance. She has a very dusty car and a Master’s degree in English that proves useful at the oddest times. An avid fan of fine chocolate, finer heroines, Bollywood films, and heroism in all forms, she has three cats and a dog. Also a son. One of the cats is his.  You can learn more about her on her website and follow her on Twitter @cjewel. Her latest release Not Wicked Enough has been receiving rave reviews. You can read review and chapter excerpts here.

Theresa Romain holds degrees in psychology, English literature, and history, an impractical education that allowed her to read everything she could get her hands on.  Her historical romance debut, SEASON FOR TEMPTATION, was published in October 2011. The sequel, SEASON FOR SURRENDER, will be published in October 2012.Theresa lives with her family in the Midwest and lives online at http://theresaromain.com. You can also find her on Facebook, Twitter, and Goodreads.

So for your first shot at a chance of winning NOT WICKED ENOUGH or SEASON FOR TEMPTATION, tell us what animal rescue or organization has your attention? Feel free to share links because we love connecting with other groups.

Thanks to random.org for helping pick our comment winners for the Wk 1 prizes. The winner of David Cleinman’s book PRINCIPLE DESTINY is Devon! And the winner of the $15 Starbucks Gift Card is Teri Ann Stanley. Please email landra (dot) graf 7 (at) gmail (dot) com to claim your prize.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “I <3 Dogs Tour Week 2: Tell us your favorite pet story!

  1. This is the second time I’ve been to your site. Thnx for posting more details.

  2. Linda stealing huge chunks of log I’m cutting instead of playing with the sticks I throw to her like a normal dog would : )

  3. Rachel S. on said:

    In my earlier life, I was, sigh, one of those women who bought dogs from a breeder. Three of my Siberian huskies died premature deaths due to a heart flaw. So when my third husky died of the same heart defect, I decided to rescue a husky. I went online and found Adopt-A-Husky and found the beautiful Cinderella, who I have renamed Rory. She is the sweetest, best husky I have ever had. She knows when I am sad and comes to lick tears off my face. She cuddles with me and loves to be near her mommy. She looks for me when I’m not in the room. She is so un-husky like. I call her my sheep in wolve’s clothing. She is by far the best pet and from now on I will always rescue and never breed again.

  4. Thanks for organizing this series, folks, and for letting me be a tiny part of it through the giveaway!

    My family is allergic to every warm-blooded pet, so we don’t have any right now, but when I growing up I had cats, birds, a dog, hamsters, lizards, a box turtle…many at the same time. Most of these were adopted strays. My favorite pet was a stray cat we adopted as a kitten and named Tiger (so creative, I know). He was my favorite because he acted like a dog. He had the independence of a cat, but he would come when called, fetch, roll over, and snuggle like a puppy. He lived to be 17 and never lost that great personality.

    Best of luck in your blog series! BTW, don’t enter me in the giveaway. 🙂

Leave a Reply

